Judge Judy: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick (Bachelorette)

Let’s face it. 2015 and 2016 had the beauty community going CRAZY over matte liquid lipsticks. Touted as a long-lasting, transfer-proof formula that dries down to a perfect matte, a liquid lipstick is a hell of an addition to the cosmetics realm. Even the MAC Matte lipsticks are up for a tough competitor.

Of course then I had to jump on the bandwagon. My first ever liquid lipstick purchase was from Kat Von D. Thanks to a host of swatch and review videos, I was quite certain that her liquid lipsticks are the ones to beat. So that sounds like the one I have to own. And so I did. Bought a total of 4 shades, but I’ll do a review on one of it first for now.

Image result for kat von d everlasting liquid lipstick bachelorette

(Image source: http://www.modernairesblog.com/2014/09/kat-von-d-everlasting-love-liquid.html)

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bachelorette:

  • 20.00 USD for 0.22 fl oz
  • A creamy formula that sets to a true matte finish
  • Infused with natural moisturizers including vitamin E and sunflower seed wax for comfortable wear
  • Highly pigmented, long-wear and transfer-proof

Described as a dark reddish fuchsia, this is how the shade Bachelorette looks on me:

img_20160328_12

Review:

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bachelorette:

  • A creamy formula that sets to a true matte finish

Yes, this claim is 100% accurate. The creamy consistency makes the product glide on your lips, allowing an easy and precise application. And yes, this liquid lipstick is as smooth matte as it can get!

  • Infused with natural moisturizers including vitamin E and sunflower seed wax for comfortable wear

After wearing tons of liquid lipsticks from many different brands, I have to say that this lipstick, in this shade, is unbelievably comfortable. Though it sets to a perfect matte, it does not feel drying at all. When you smile, your lips feel weightless and does not crack.

  • Highly pigmented, long-wear and transfer-proof

Definitely amazing color payoff. Definitely long-wearing (I’ve worn it for almost 12 hours. The photo above is a picture of me at the end of the day). Definitely transfer-proof; this baby does not budge through meals etc. I did not need to touch up.

I love how the colour Bachelorette looks on me. The description is apt – it is indeed a dark red with pinky, fuchsia undertones. It just brightens up my whole complexion without looking too overwhelming. It is neither too warm toned, nor cool toned so I think it can compliment various skin tones. However, I feel that I need a full eye makeup (deeper eyeshadow shades with eyeliner and mascara) in order to balance the look with this lip shade. So it’s definitely not that easy, everyday shade that I can just swipe onto my lips without a care. But it’ll definitely make a gorgeous look for special occasions, and if you’re in the mood to apply full-on makeup!

VERDICT: Highly Recommended

Leave a Reply

