Judge Judy: Ciate London Liquid Velvet – Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick (Swoon)

Up next in my review of liquid lipsticks is the oh-what-a-LOOOONNNNGGG-name-for-a-liquid-lipstick Ciate London Liquid Velvet – Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick. It’s almost they want you to know everything about the lipstick from its name. I won’t lie that I wouldn’t have heard of this brand if not for a Sephora sample offer I read about in my email. There were not many reviews for this brand, but most if not all of the reviews I’ve seen were singing its praises. So I’m quite confident of this lipstick. Let’s see…

Image result for ciate london swoon

(Image source: http://www.imgrum.net/user/the_lipstickdiaries/2319057305/1231995166271998601_2319057305)

Ciate London Liquid Velvet – Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Swoon:

  • 19.00 USD for 0.22 fl oz
  • Moisturizing matte formula with hyaluronic acid
  • Long-wearing and ultra vibrant

Described simply as a nude, this is how the shade Swoon looks on me:

img1480116066991

Review:

Ciate London Liquid Velvet – Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Swoon:

  • Moisturizing matte formula with hyaluronic acid

This lipstick has such an interesting consistency. It is not liquidy like most liquid lipsticks. It’s almost like a whipped, moussey texture that feels exceptionally smooth on the lips. What I love about this liquid lipstick is how it dries to a complete matte, but didn’t feel drying at all. I could almost compare this formula to Kat Von D’s – both perfectly matte but feel comfortable and non-drying. This is what it should be (hint hint: Huda Beauty).

  • Long-wearing and ultra vibrant

Swoon is a highly pigmented nude color, with peachy-pink undertones. It’s a beautiful vibrant color, that I was initially quite shocked at how rich the color looked on my lips. On the applicator, it almost looked orangey that I decided to soften the color by blending it with my fingers. Once applied onto the lips and blended, it toned down to a gorgeous everyday nude that I simply adore. I’m pleasantly surprised by how long this lipstick stays on me despite applying less than I usually do.

For its price and the product per fluid ounce, I would say it’s a great buy. The formula is amazing, and the colors look gorgeous. I might just get my hands on a few more shades…

VERDICT: Highly Recommended

Leave a Reply

