Judge Judy: Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

I’m not a fan of false lashes. I love the way it looks, especially on others. But I just am no fan of the idea of putting on false lashes. It just scares me (this fear also applies to my aversion to eyelash curlers). I cringe when I see people pulling their false lashes out. I cringe thinking about how some of my actual lashes might actually be pulled out as well. So this fear has pushed me to find amazing mascaras that could kinda give a false lash effect. Since I do not use eyelash curlers too, my mascaras definitely have to have both lengthening and volumizing properties. And I personally prefer mascaras that will separate instead of clump my lashes (I know of some people who actually love clumpy mascaras as they feel it gives a more dramatic volumizing effect).

During the Sephora VIB Rouge Sale, I picked up a new mascara from Urban Decay – the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

Image result for urban decay perversion mascara

(Image source: http://www.urbandecay.com/perversion-by-urban-decay/457.html)

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara:

  • 22.00 USD for 0.4 fl oz
  • Creamy consistency that is neither too dry nor too wet to give the right amount of pull
  • Separates and defines each lash, and the triple black pigments leave lashes looking intensely black
  • Contains lash growing properties

Only available in the shade Black, this is how the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara looks on me:

img1481855072174.jpg

Review:

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara:

  • Creamy consistency that is neither too dry nor too wet to give the right amount of pull

This mascara has just the right formula. It is indeed a creamy consistency, so creamy you can feel it as you are coating your lashes. It is as described – neither too wet nor too dry – and along with the applicator gives your lashes the perfect curl, without being sticky or clumpy.

  • Separates and defines each lash, and the triple black pigments leave lashes looking intensely black

Since it isn’t a clumpy formula, this mascara does exceedingly well in separating my lashes. I can see how individual lashes are being lengthened. While the black pigments do impart some intensity, I feel that this mascara is better at lengthening than volumizing. There was not much more density in my lashes after applying 2 coats, but the lengthening effect is praiseworthy.

  • Contains lash growing properties

Well I wouldn’t be able to attest to this as I do not put on mascara on a daily basis. Neither do I apply the same mascara all the time. But if it really does, then I guess that’s a bonus. For now, I’m satisfied that it stays consistent throughout wear. The photo above is taken after 9 hours of wear and the mascara still maintains its lengthening and curling effect. 5 stars for that!

While this isn’t the best mascara I’ve ever tried, it is definitely in my top 5! (It would have earned my highest rating if it volumizes well.)

VERDICT: Recommended

Leave a Reply

